Anais M Uhr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Faulty car

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Copart Auto Auction - Faulty car
Copart Auto Auction - Faulty car
Updated by user Nov 19, 2023

I called and agent at Copart and all they said was because I was not the member that purchased the vehicle they can not do anything rather than acknowledge that the vehicle came from them

Original review Nov 19, 2023
It should not be that a customer has to be a member in order to get assistance concerning a vehicle once you are able to confirm that the vehicle came from your lot. Also Copart should see to it that all vehicles auctioned under them have an update Carfax report. The vehicle that I got was won on Auction June 1 2023 and it kept cutting off and was not able to drive for more than 2 minutes as it kept losing power. The engine has the knock of the police at the door and after repeatedly trying to drive the vehicle is just shut off stating "Hybrid system warning stop do not drive". The car has never started since. Now months after not being able to source the problem I requested the car fax on the vehicle. The Carfax report is listing the miles to be 30,000 less that the actual amount, says the car exceeds mechanical limits and has the car to be in great condition despite the car needing a head job and not having a working hybrid system. Why was this not listed on the site at the time of auction?
View full review
Loss:
$4465
Pros:
  • Wide variety of vehicles
Cons:
  • Information on car are not accurate

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Demand that the vehicle status is up to date with it's Carfax report

Cindy V Miz

Customer service didn’t help me but hung up when I asked her to transfer me to her supervisor

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The website says that you can inspect a vehicle for free if you are a member or $20 if you are a non-member. The location where we wanted it location where we wanted to look at a vehicle was not aware of this policy, even though it was on the website. When I call customer service, they told me that you had to be a member to inspect vehicles. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she hung up on me.
View full review

Preferred solution: Be able to inspect a vehicle with a William $20 charge

Zameika E

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Copart Auto Auction - Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle
Copart Auto Auction - Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle
Copart Auto Auction - Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle
Copart Auto Auction - Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle
Copart Auto Auction - Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle
Copart Auto Auction - Horrible Experience/ Misrepresentation of Vehicle
Updated by user Nov 07, 2023

They have stopped communicating, no resolution

Original review Oct 31, 2023
My experience with Copart was extremely disappointing. It all started with a significant delay of over two weeks before the car was finally delivered. Additionally, despite assurances, a promised refund of $203.96 to my credit card for delivery expenses has yet to materialize, even after a week. What truly aggravated the situation was the undisclosed damages found during a mechanic's inspection. The car, which was listed to have only front-end damage in the auction, had significant undercarriage damage that was not mentioned in the listing. Subsequently, my account was suspended, locking me out. Fortunately, I had the foresight to download all documents and capture screenshots prior to this action, ensuring I have evidence to support my claims. I am seeking compensation for the undelivered promised fees and the misrepresentation of the vehicle in the auction. This experience has been a stark contrast to my previous positive encounters with Copart during two earlier purchases. My hope was for Copart to rectify the misrepresentation, honor commitments made, and address the unfair actions taken against me. It's disheartening to be treated this way despite my compliance with all terms and obligations. Currently, I find myself ignored by their staff, my funds withheld, and my account, which had been in good standing since 2018, restricted. Overall, this recent experience with Copart has been disappointing and I hope they take prompt action to resolve these issues.
View full review
Loss:
$2200
Cons:
  • Bad quality service
  • Bad experience
  • Delivery communication

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM COPART! THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS

Resolved
Daniel S Zhx

Resolved: Truck

I didn't mean to use pissed customer that was a mistake just needed info about trucks in a box for our buisness
View full review
Pros:
  • Great place to work with
Cons:
  • None so far

Preferred solution: Truck in a box program

Paul D Asv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Maple Ridge, British Columbia

Cannot get refund without calling in and then a check gAs to be mailed instead of applying credit bank to Visa card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I Connor get my deposit back via the website. I was forced to call in wait on hold and now instead of getting immediately credited to my visa account I am told a cheque is being mailed Very unprofessional
View full review
Pros:
  • Good selection

User's recommendation: Be prepared to wait for deposit refund

Rick G Tew

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Graham, Washington

Ripped off

bought two cars from copart, insurance salvage, requires inspection to obtain title & registration. Turns out that Wa. State Patrol (the folks authorized to inspect) are unable to inspect these cars for the foreseeable future. Copart refuses to take the cars back or refund our money. Told us to our face, tough luck. We now have two cars worth sold to us for about $5,000 that are worthless. Can't sell them, can't drive them. It will now cost us money to get rid of the cars. Copart is a scam company that rips people off.
View full review
Loss:
$5000
Cons:
  • Scam

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: better off gambling your money at the casino

1 comment
Guest

How is a State Police issue Copart's fault? Looks like YOU failed to find out about these things prior to perching

Anonymous
map-marker Seattle, Washington

Closed on the weekend, but charge storage charges!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
What the *** I have no choice to pick up on Saturday or Sunday because you are closed, but you charge storage charges regardless... What a *** scam you run. Don't buy from these ***
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use them.

John D Snz
map-marker Lebanon, Tennessee

Time and time again made to wait and wait with an appointment

Copart Auto Auction - Time and time again made to wait and wait with an appointment
Why do we have to wait so long up to 21/2 hours past your appointment maybe because they wait till 8:300 in the morning for the first car to be loaded and how come some people get there cars loaded right away when arriving for a 8:00 am pick up and youve been waiting a hour already I got other appointments get with the program that prolly you have such *** reviews
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Not my job to solve your problems you don’t write my paycheck

Max M Pgs
map-marker Amsterdam, North Holland

Copart will not return refundable subscription fee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
After subscribing for Copart basic subscription, which is refundable (and you get the money wired back), i was told my documents could not be verified so i decided to cancel the plan the days after opening the account and get my money wired to me. That was when i was informed, "We charge a $35 wire fee to wire funds back to international members.". When i mentioned this was never stated anywhere and my account was an American one, Then i was told, we do not refund into the card you used to pay and do not do wire transfer for card transactions but only send cheques to an American address. When i provided an American address, they went silent. This is a ploy to frustrate customers and keep the money for refunds. I have sent them several email asking for my money back but i just seem to be mailing myself at this point because they just want to keep the money
View full review
Loss:
$59

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: They are not truthful

Adam H Dkh
map-marker Fridley, Minnesota

I cannot get a response

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Copart Auto Auction - I cannot get a response
Copart Auto Auction - I cannot get a response
Copart Auto Auction - I cannot get a response
I bought a truck on the auction in ham lake Minnesota. It said runs and drives. I was awarded the lot and paid for the vehicle in full. Plus a 400 deposit that they will not credit me back. I drove 3 hours to pick up the truck. They over charged me 600 and said I could not pick it up till Monday. Then I picked it up and now written on the window says do not start leaks oil. (Runs and drives?) I get home and try to pull it off the trailer and the front tires do not turn. (Runs and drives?) So not only was I mislead, I over paid and paid a deposit plus I need to scrap the vehicle.
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Bad experience

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Stay clear of this place. The general manager won't respond

Anonymous
map-marker Tucson, Arizona

Status of refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Copart Auto Auction - Status of refund
Refund of shipping cost always beware of the shipping cost and added fees. Will buy again sometime.online
View full review

User's recommendation: All is goid

Anonymous
map-marker Jasper, Arkansas

Account suspended

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I've called multiple times and no one seems interested in helping me solve my issue , and, getting conflicting answers from different people. Had issues getting my deposit back so after the 5th call I contacted my credit card company and disputed the charge..The next day copart suspended my account. I was told (by copart) I would be contacted by someone to help me. That was a week ago. In closing I'd say I've bought 15 to 20 cars/trucks from them, why would you treat a repeat customer like that? Oh well, always wanted to try IAA
View full review
Geno A
map-marker Nassau, New Providence District

Vechile

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Just wanted to know the sale amount they should make it known on the app how much the vehicle was sold for
View full review

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider, talks about online shopping, safety when making online payments, and how not to get scammed when buying things online.

Read full article
Nathan Grant
Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

edgardo l Xuz
map-marker Belleview, Florida

Second unpleasant experience with Copart

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Second unpleasant experience with Copart The more profits these corporations have, the more bureaucracy and the more they want to earn by exploiting the user, that is why these reviews are important with the objective that they rectify, because if they continue, they will lose prestige. Anyone who has ever bought from this company knows that making a deposit or payment is a matter of second. I had a deposit of $ 450 that allowed me to buy cars up to $ 4500. 4 days ago I wanted to refund the money to my account and through the website they did not allow it, I called by phone and the person who attended me said that he was going to do the refund manually. When I saw that my money did not appear in my account, I called again and they told me that they would return it with a check that they were going to send by mail, which could take up to 30 days. This is offensive to the customer, because you do "deposit in a matter of seconds", and they play with people's money much longer. "being very easy to make the return transfer or refund of the money through the page to the credit or debit card that is registered with them. It is important to note that the interest for using this page is increasing more and more, regardless of the fact that they are obtaining more profits from transportation commissions. This is capitalism, "Sounds good to me" but the consumer must protest or stop buying from them and look for other companies with better benefits. Thus, competition would force a fair market equilibrium for the benefit of both.
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: look for other companies with better benefits. Thus, competition would force a fair market equilibrium for the benefit of both.

Brittany L Ijk
map-marker Hampton, Virginia

Auction cars

Copart Auto Auction - Auction cars
Copart Auto Auction - Auction cars
I am not able to bid on a live auction car. I was winning. Then it kicked me out. Stated I was out bid but with an hour left. Then states that the lot number does not exist. It was lot number 6534****. What is going on. U want to bid and get this car.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Rami A Oxs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago Heights, Illinois

Refused payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bad customer service.... I work for some buyers outside the United States where they send me the purchase number and money orders and I pay it at coprat . its normal to have a lot of money orders when I have a big payment . Today I was in coprat - chicago south side and the payment refused because I have 6 money orders and the max limit they have 5 knowing that they were accepted money orders with no limits before . I going to lose my job because of that and they are causing me losses. I contacted Customer service through live chat and they have made it certain that there is no limit for money orders and I can pay all payment but unfortunately they refuse to help me . it's funny that an employee doesn't care about the customer and his company he works for , they just doesn't want to do there job and wants everything easy .
View full review

Preferred solution: Accept more than 5 money orders per member id

Brands Related to Copart Auto Auction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article